Battleborn: The Story, the Heroes and the Play Modes


다음 게시물 // IGN Talks to Gearbox about Battleborn's Modes and Features


Battleborn: The Story, the Heroes and the Play Modes

Welcome to the end of the universe.

Imagine 25 Playable heroes defending the last star in the universe against a mysterious enemy. Fighting together – or alone – in story missions and a variety of multiplayer modes, you’re going to have your hands full when Battleborn ships this Winter.

In the coming weeks on the Battleborn Blog, we’re going to dive deep into what makes this game so unique. In the meantime, though, how about a high-level head’s up?

Here’s the bullet points that you really care about…. 

  • Story Mode: Battleborn’s Story Mode is a narrative experience. Play it solo, with 2-player splitscreen or go online and create a full 5-player party. Story Mode is split up to be modular, letting you to choose which missions you’ll enjoy next. Then you can go ahead and replay missions for the chance to earn even better loot.
  • 25 Playable Heroes: Battleborn has a deep and diverse roster of 25 playable heroes, each with its own personality and equipped with unique weapons and powers. An accelerated character growth system, known as the Helix System, allows players to level up a character from 1 to 10 in a single story mission or competitive multiplayer match. This helps level the playing field so that every time you play, everyone starts on equal footing.
  • Competitive Multiplayer: Battleborn’s team-based competitive multiplayer action can be experienced by up to 10 players online in 5v5 matches and will include three distinct modes:
    • Incursion: Teams of heroes defend their base from waves of AI-controlled minions while working together, alongside their own minions, to destroy their opponents’ base.
    • Devastation: Teams of heroes face off in a fast-paced death match and must capture and hold objectives on the map to win.
    • Meltdown: Teams of heroes protect their minions as they march to their death at the center of the map. Points are scored for minions who throw themselves into the incinerator, and the team with the most points wins.
  • Persistent Progression System: All experience points, whether earned through playing Battleborn’s Story Mode or Competitive Multiplayer modes, contribute to leveling up individual Character Rank, as well as player profile Command Rank:
    • Character Rank: Each hero can permanently rank up from 1 to 10 outside of missions and matches, allowing players to swap out augments in their helix skill tree, as well as unlock skins.
    • Command Rank: Players can rank-up their own player profile, unlocking badges and titles to impress friends, and loot that can be used to benefit any hero the player chooses to command.

In the coming weeks and months, we’ll be talking a whole lot more about Battleborn, so stay tuned to the Battleborn Blog for more details.

Got questions about the game? We’ve got answers!

Hit the comments below or follow us online: Twitter and Twitch, become a fan on Facebook, subscribe on YouTube and visit

관련 게시물